Stories by Mirfa is a 100-home apartment community in Dubai South, developed by Mirfa IBC. It is positioned as an accessible entry into the district around Al Maktoum International Airport: studios from AED 579,780, two-bedrooms under AED 1.5M, and a payment plan that continues for two years after handover. What follows separates what the developer states from what we can verify, and flags what has not yet been published.
Quick Facts
Prices, sizes and payment terms: Mirfa IBC brochure. Construction dates: third-party project listings. Confirm all figures against the sales and purchase agreement.
Unit Mix & Pricing
Market claimDeveloper-listed pricing by unit type. The price per sq ft column is our own calculation from those figures.
| Unit Type | Size (sq ft) | Price (AED) | Approx. AED / sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | ~388 | 579,780 | ~1,494 |
| 1-Bedroom | ~610 – 664 | 899,000 – 949,000 | ~1,429 – 1,474 |
| 2-Bedroom (incl. 2-bedroom + maid) | ~961 – 1,146 | 1,249,000 – 1,499,000 | ~1,300 – 1,308 |
Floor plans and the developer's teaser brochure are available directly from Mirfa: unit type plans · brochure.
The Location
Market claimDubai South is a master-planned district built around Al Maktoum International Airport, with Expo City nearby and direct access to Emirates Road and Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road, per Mirfa. Schools, supermarkets and parks are described as close, in a lower-density setting than the established central communities. View the project on the map.
Data Off-plan accounted for 73.8% of Dubai residential transactions in H1 2026 (60,425 deals), per Reliant Surveyors' H1 2026 report, so buyers here are entering the market's dominant segment rather than an outlier. Separately, Haus & Haus puts the citywide off-plan average at AED 1,981 per sq ft in H1 2026, against AED 1,681 on the secondary market.
Renders
Renders courtesy of Mirfa IBC.
Payment Plan
Market claimThe developer's brochure lists a 2-year post-handover plan on every unit type — studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom. The booking amount is listed as on request, and the split between construction-stage instalments and the handover payment has not been published.
| Stage | Timing | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Booking | At reservation | Down payment on request — not published |
| During construction | Mar 2026 – Mar 2028 (expected) | Instalment schedule not published |
| On handover | Q1 2028 (expected) | Not published |
| Post-handover | 24 months after handover, to approx. Q1 2030 | Balance paid over two years, all unit types |
We have not filled the gaps with an estimated split; anyone quoting exact percentages before the developer's schedule is confirmed is estimating, not reporting. What the structure does change is timing: a post-handover plan lets you take possession — and start earning rent or living in the unit — while part of the price is still outstanding, which eases cash flow for both investors and end-users. It also means the payment obligation runs for roughly two years beyond the keys.
Questions to settle before reserving a unit:
- The exact booking amount and the instalment dates for your unit type
- Whether the post-handover instalments carry any premium in the price, and whether they are interest-free
- Government and administrative fees payable outside the plan — the Dubai Land Department registration fee is currently 4% of the purchase price
- Resale and assignment rules before handover, including the minimum percentage paid
- The estimated service charge, which is not yet published
Completion & Construction Status
Market claimMirfa's own project page does not state a completion date. Third-party project listings give the following timeline.
| Milestone | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Construction start | 26 March 2026 | Property Finder listing |
| Expected completion | 31 March 2028 | Property Finder listing |
| Handover target | Q1 2028 | Multiple broker listings |
| Post-handover plan ends | Approx. Q1 2030 | Zen Homes calculation |
That is roughly two years of off-plan exposure from construction start. Mirfa publishes progress through its construction updates. Before committing, confirm the project's RERA registration and escrow account details, and check that the handover date in the sales and purchase agreement matches the one above — the agreement governs, not the marketing.
Our Assessment
Stories offers a low entry ticket, a small 100-home community, and a payment structure built around buyers who prefer to pay part of the price after receiving keys. Those are real features. The open questions are equally concrete: the instalment split is unpublished, service charges are unpublished, and the developer's own site and brochure are inconsistent on the community name in places, which is worth clarifying in writing. For a buyer who wants a low-ticket Dubai South position with extended payment terms, it is a legitimate option once those terms are confirmed. For a buyer who needs certainty on total cost of ownership today, it is one to revisit when the schedule is published.
Is This the Right Fit?
Stories suits a first Dubai acquisition, an investor building a lower-ticket position with cash-flow flexibility after handover, or an end-user who values a quieter district and a smaller community. It will not suit a buyer who needs a Golden Visa from a single unit (the highest listed price is AED 1,499,000, below the AED 2M threshold), one who needs rental income before 2028, or one who wants an established neighbourhood on day one. For established alternatives, see our JVC supply analysis and the Dubai guide. International buyers, including NRIs, can start with the international buyer's guide.
What are the prices and unit types at Stories by Mirfa?
Studios (about 388 sq ft) start at AED 579,780; one-bedrooms (about 610–664 sq ft) run AED 899,000–949,000; two-bedrooms (about 961–1,146 sq ft) run AED 1,249,000–1,499,000, per the developer's brochure. The building holds 100 homes.
What is the payment plan for Stories by Mirfa?
The developer's brochure lists a 2-year post-handover plan on every unit type. The instalment split during construction and at handover, and the booking amount, have not been published — confirm the current schedule for your intended unit before reserving.
When is Stories by Mirfa due for completion?
Third-party listings show construction starting on 26 March 2026 and completion expected on 31 March 2028, with handover targeted for Q1 2028. Mirfa's own project page does not state a date, so the handover date in the sales and purchase agreement is the one that governs.
Does Stories by Mirfa qualify for the UAE Golden Visa?
Not on a single unit. The property route requires AED 2 million, and the highest listed price here is AED 1,499,000. Confirm current thresholds and your eligibility with your advisor.
Where is Stories by Mirfa?
In Dubai South, the master-planned district around Al Maktoum International Airport, with access to Emirates Road and Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road per the developer.